links about us archives search home
SustainabiliTankSustainabilitank menu graphic
SustainabiliTank

 
 
Follow us on Twitter

 

Posted on Sustainabilitank.info on February 5th, 2014
by Pincas Jawetz (pj@sustainabilitank.info)

 

Essential news about the 2014 Winter Olympics from New York Times reporters and editors.

A team of journalists for The New York Times is fanned out at Olympics venues on the coast of the Black Sea in Sochi (the indoor ice sports) and in the Caucasus Mountains in Krasnaya Polyana (the sports that need snow). They will give you a daily report that will keep you apprised of everything worth knowing about the Winter Olympics.

Like, are the hosts properly prepared as the opening ceremony nears? Did a famous oligarch bankroll the Russian biathlon team? And why is there a cemetery in the middle of the Olympic Park?

We’ll highlight notable results, point to emerging story lines and preview coming events. There will be spectacular photography, immersive graphics and ground-level reporting.

We’ll get you in and out in under 60 seconds, and you’ll feel like an expert.

So here we go. Some competitions begin Thursday, and then the opening ceremony is at 8 p.m. Friday in Sochi. (That’s 4 p.m. in London, 11 a.m. in New York, 8 a.m. in Los Angeles and 10 a.m. in Warroad, Minn.)

Jason Stallman, Sports Editor
======================================================================================
News, analysis and highlights from the Olympics, delivered to your inbox each morning
Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a comment for this article

###