links about us archives search home
SustainabiliTankSustainabilitank menu graphic
SustainabiliTank

 
 
Follow us on Twitter

 

Posted on Sustainabilitank.info on November 22nd, 2012
by Pincas Jawetz (pj@sustainabilitank.info)

Collapse all
Expand all
Print all
In new window

Invitation to COP18 (Doha, Qatar) Side Event: Clean Energy Policies that Work.

From:  victoria.healey at nrel.gov   of the U.S. Department of Energy’s National Renewable Energy Laboratory

November 21, 2012
The Clean Energy Solutions Center, ClimateWorks, and the Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Partnership are pleased to invite you to the following side event to be held at COP18:

DATE:   4 December 2012
TIME:   Doha – 11 a.m. – Noon   Washington, D.C. – 3 – 4 a.m. London – 8 – 9 a.m.     Tokyo – 5 – 6 p.m.
You may use the following URL to check your local time:
www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=COP18+Side+Event%3A+Clean+Energy+Policies+that+Work&iso=20121204T11&p1=8&ah=1

PLACE:  The U.S. Center, Doha, Qatar


If you are unable to attend in person, video streaming capabilities are provided through the following link.
Webcast: www.ustream.tv/uscenter


Twitter: Follow @US_Center and use hashtag #AskUSCenter to participate in Q&A.

ABOUT THIS EVENT:
Join the Clean Energy Solutions Center (cleanenergysolutions.org) , the Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Partnership (REEEP), and the ClimateWorks Foundation for this COP18 side event on clean energy policy best practices and resources.  Learn about the wealth of clean energy policy information (country policy data, policy and incentives databases) and tools (interactive resource maps, no-cost virtual expert assistance) provided on the Clean Energy Solutions Center.  The ClimateWorks portion of this event will focus on “Policies that Work” from two sectors: transportation and appliance efficiency.


Speakers (in alphabetical order):

•       Eva Oberender – Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Partnership  (REEEP)
•       Francisco Posada Sanchez – International Council on Clean Transportation (ICCT)
•       Laura Segafredo – The ClimateWorks Foundation
•       Veronica Westacott – Australia’s Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism (DRET)

•     Moderator: Ron Benioff, U.S. Department of Energy’s National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a comment for this article

###